Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

HDS 10 Transducer and Structure Scan

Old 08-21-2011, 08:12 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HDS 10 Transducer and Structure Scan

I purchased a new boat and the dealer installed the electronics. I have an HDS10 with structure scan and sat. weather. I cannot find the tag for my sonar transducer to properly set up the sonar. How can I figure out what to set it at. It is set at generic. Yesterday my downscan and sidescan would loose depth. Then find it again. Is this common? How can I correct this? I am running the new update.
Old 08-21-2011, 05:30 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Upper NC
Posts: 2,661
Received 461 Likes on 272 Posts
Default

Your SS will be the larger tranducer that is connected to the SS module. Your 2D sonar transder cable (assuming you have both) will have a silver tag near the plug at the unit end that will identify it.
Attached Images  
Old 08-22-2011, 02:48 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I think the installer tore it off or damaged it when pulling the wires. I could not find the tag on the wires. Thanks
Old 08-22-2011, 08:05 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

You don't say what depth you where in, or what frequence you are running. I am running a HDS10+7 with structure scan and I will have issues losing bottom randomly after the depth passes 110'-125' while using 800 kHz. If you are in over 100' try the 455 kHz.
Old 08-23-2011, 10:26 AM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St Augustine, FL
Posts: 149
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I called Lowerance customer service last week for the same thing and asked what the standard factory included box transducer was. They knew it off right away. I don't have it in front of me and don't remember all of it. I know it began with a "H" plus 4-5 letters then a slash and another "H" plus letters.
Old 08-24-2011, 01:12 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Marbella, South, Spain
Posts: 140
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Tedd3244 View Post
I purchased a new boat and the dealer installed the electronics. I have an HDS10 with structure scan and sat. weather. I cannot find the tag for my sonar transducer to properly set up the sonar. How can I figure out what to set it at. It is set at generic. Yesterday my downscan and sidescan would loose depth. Then find it again. Is this common? How can I correct this? I am running the new update.
Hi

Is it 83/200 or 50/200?

In case you don't know wich one it is you just have to go to http://www.lei-extras.com/store/sear...&Unit=HDS%2D10

And see a picture of it, either 83/200 or 50/200 in your unit is the one with T, temperature option.

Hope this helps if you can understand my poor English...

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.