Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

C- series and e-series

Old 08-16-2011, 10:05 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
WolfLLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 581
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default C- series and e-series

Can I run an old c120 classic networked with a new e120 wide?
Old 08-17-2011, 04:27 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tidewater, VA
Posts: 1,166
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by WolfLLY View Post
Can I run an old c120 classic networked with a new e120 wide?
Not in the way that you want to. You can connect the two via SeaTalk (classic) and NMEA 0183 and share some data (text variety - speed, temp, depth, position), but not the kind of networking I think you're looking for.

For example, you can't share video from fishfinders, radars, weather receivers, or charts between the two units.

Better if you want multiple displays that can truly network, your Raymarine options are C-Wides with C-Wides, E-Wides with E-Wides, or E-Classics with E-Classics.

Joe

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.