Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin Homeport problem

Old 08-15-2011, 05:40 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Garmin Homeport problem

On my Homeport program when I go to the Help button and then check for updates I always get a message box on my screen that says "Problem making update request via internet. Check your connection status and try again" I can not connect to get an update. Everything else on my computer works fine and I can open any other site I want. According to the help section I am running Homeport version 2.0.4 -- is this the latest version?? Anyone have any ideas why I can't get the program to connect to update?? Thanks for any help you can give!!
Old 08-17-2011, 04:42 AM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cape Cod
Posts: 86
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Try asking the question on the Garmin site for Homeport.

https://forums.garmin.com/forumdisplay.php?f=214

Dan
Old 08-17-2011, 09:04 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by jbk350 View Post
On my Homeport program when I go to the Help button and then check for updates I always get a message box on my screen that says "Problem making update request via internet. Check your connection status and try again" I can not connect to get an update. Everything else on my computer works fine and I can open any other site I want. According to the help section I am running Homeport version 2.0.4 -- is this the latest version?? Anyone have any ideas why I can't get the program to connect to update?? Thanks for any help you can give!!
Garmin over the last few days has had some issues with the site servers and took the program update scripts offline till they could get there servers stable again. Should be working now. Just checked the update to my copy of HP and said no updates. The current version is 2.0.4.
Old 08-18-2011, 07:36 AM
  #4  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brookhaven, LI, NY
Posts: 15,772
Likes: 0
Received 31 Likes on 23 Posts
Default

I got that error a few times also. But don't sweat it, there are no updates for it "YET", UN-FORTUNITELY!!

We desparetly need one though, HP drives me nuts as is!!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.