Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Old 04-13-2003, 12:02 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Miami, Florida USA
Posts: 632
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Does Raymarine only use Navionics? I am looking at a RL70RC radar/"raychart" <-- does that mean navionics? Or can you use CMAP or other charts..Thanks
rayos is offline  
Old 04-13-2003, 01:50 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando
Posts: 3,997
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

They say it uses CMAP.

web page
Sea_Dad is offline  
Old 04-13-2003, 01:59 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Newbury, Ma USA
Posts: 225
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

I have a Ray 620 plus Chartplotter it takes C-Map
Capt Dan-JT2 is offline  
Old 04-13-2003, 03:12 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Miami, Florida USA
Posts: 632
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Thanks. The literature I pulled down made no mention.
rayos is offline  
Old 04-13-2003, 07:52 PM
  #5  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brookhaven, LI, NY
Posts: 15,759
Likes: 0
Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Raymarine takes C-Map only.

Birdman, Capt of

Scout Abaco 280 Click here!
Birdman is offline  
Old 04-14-2003, 05:19 AM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando
Posts: 3,997
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Birdman, my Raychart 435 takes Navionics.
Sea_Dad is offline  
Old 04-14-2003, 07:15 AM
  #7  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brookhaven, LI, NY
Posts: 15,759
Likes: 0
Received 25 Likes on 17 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

quote:Originally posted by Sea_Dad:
Birdman, my Raychart 435 takes Navionics.

But he's talking about the RL70crc, I should have been more explicit. The RL70CRC takes C-MAP ONLY.



Birdman, Capt of

Scout Abaco 280 Click here!
Birdman is offline  
Old 04-14-2003, 09:35 AM
  #8  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Miami, Florida USA
Posts: 632
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine - "Raychart" - question..

Thanks again..
rayos is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.