Notices

Temp Sensor

Old 04-04-2003, 10:46 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: L.I.Sound
Posts: 129
Default Temp Sensor

I recently purchased a Furuno600l with an in hull ducer, I would like to add temp.Does anyone have a temp sensor mounted to the transom that can tell me if it kicks up water and sprays it like a transducer does? I'd rather not go with a thru hull sensor, I'm wondering how big phisically a transom mounted sensor is. thanks in advance.
mudshark is offline  
Old 04-04-2003, 12:46 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location:
Posts: 679
Default Temp Sensor

Dytek and Lowrance make one. Not sure how big the ducer is. Can't imagine it would be that big though.
sean9k is offline  
Old 04-04-2003, 02:08 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brookhaven, LI, NY
Posts: 15,755
Default Temp Sensor

I have a Raymarin separate temp sensor. It is 1" long by 1/2" wide, by 1/4" thick. It has two little screw holes in it to fasten it.

Furono's is probably EXACTLY the same (read: Airmar makes them all).

Birdman, Capt of

Scout Abaco 280 Click here!
Birdman is offline  
Old 04-04-2003, 04:17 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: L.I.Sound
Posts: 129
Default Temp Sensor

Thanks, I might as well order a transome mount sensor.
mudshark is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread