Notices

furuno 600l flush mount?

Old 05-03-2003, 07:32 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 303
Default furuno 600l flush mount?

Can anyone who flush mounted this unit tell me how they did it or did you buy the flush mount kit. I called today to order one and the guy said it was easy to do it without the kit as the kit just has a couple of brackets that attach to the knobs on the side of the unit and use pressure to hold it in place. Any other ideas. Thanks
rsschoe is offline  
Old 05-03-2003, 08:49 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 18,841
Default furuno 600l flush mount?

You can make your own, but ur much better off buying the kit because it is powder coated stainless steel, and adjustable for varrying thicknesses of surfaces.

The kit you want is the "Pro-Mount Flush Mounting Kit," available from Consumers Marine Electronics 800-332-2628 www.consumersmarine.com
First Light is offline  
Old 05-04-2003, 07:23 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 303
Default furuno 600l flush mount?

Thanks for the reply looks like i will go ahead and order the kit since my mounting area has different thickness.
rsschoe is offline  
Old 05-04-2003, 05:05 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location:
Posts: 679
Default furuno 600l flush mount?

When you do order it, im sure that you will find that it isn't much different than a couple L brackets that you can buy from home depot or any other hardware store for about $1.50.

But whatever route you decide just make sure not to drill to deep. Flush mount dashes look kinda foolish with screw ends sticking out at ya.
sean9k is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread