Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Suzuki NMEA 2000 newtork + standard Suzuki gauges - it can be done

Notices
Like Tree24Likes

Suzuki NMEA 2000 newtork + standard Suzuki gauges - it can be done

Reply

Old 06-30-2018, 01:47 PM
  #2001  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 182
Default

Originally Posted by abbor View Post
I've uploaded v2.3 to a file sharing service

https://www.sendspace.com/file/1ynbvu
Thanks! I ended up having to go back up to 2.9 and then to 2.3. Fuel flow looks good now!
PaulMummolo is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 07:22 AM
  #2002  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Hi!

A friend of mine has an Suzuki df150 2006 with a Lowrance HDS 10. It says that the Suzuki interface cable has version 1.8. Do you recommend upgrading it to version 2.3?

He’s missing some information, such as engine temp.




What’s your recommendation?
Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 02:17 PM
  #2003  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

Bedore I did anything re software versions, I would do an auto-select on data sources and see if that fixes it.

Engine key on. On the HDS: menu/network/device list/data sources and he will see the option to auto-select data sources there. Do it.
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 03:14 PM
  #2004  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
Default

II also thank you in this thread for your collaboration.
the problem for six months without knowing what was happening
It would be interesting that information in this thread
"

Suzuki 115 4 stroke wont accelerate past 3000rpm...


Thank you very much
toscatara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 04:12 PM
  #2005  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

Originally Posted by toscatara View Post
II also thank you in this thread for your collaboration.
the problem for six months without knowing what was happening
It would be interesting that information in this thread
"Suzuki 115 4 stroke wont accelerate past 3000rpm...


Thank you very much
thanks - sharing experience so problems can be solved is what this forum is about!

Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 11:02 PM
  #2006  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Hi! If I get a older cable (pre 2016) with version 2.9 is it possible to downgrade it to 2.5 or 2.3?
cral likes this.
Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 12:47 AM
  #2007  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

If it is the earlier model, then yes. They did come out in V 2.9.0.

this link shows and explains what the different cables look like.

To change to V2.30 you need the cable to be running .luf software, not .swup software.

https://ww2.lowrance.com/Suzuki


cral likes this.
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 02:01 PM
  #2008  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

If I get a cable 990c0-88149 with v2.9 .luf
do I need the 36668-88l00 cable?

I want to connect my Suzuki df140 -06 to my Garmin through nmea.
Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 02:07 PM
  #2009  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

You will need the “reverse K8” adapter cable to connect the intrface cable to the round SDS plug on your 2006 year engine.

https://www.brownspoint.com/store/pc...r-38p63584.htm

if you want to run V2.30 software you can only upload V2.3 to the interface cable using a Lowrance or Simrad MFD. Garmin can’t do it.
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 04:22 PM
  #2010  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
InternationalMarineMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8,146
Default

We now have a limited number of Suzuki Engine Interface Cables V2.3 in stock for immediate ship. See our website for info. These are fist come first served. We have been waiting on these for some time. Get them while you can.

Mike
Moonlighter475 likes this.
InternationalMarineMike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 06:53 PM
  #2011  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I really hope that the 8 listed on the site aren't spoken for... I made the mistake at brownspoint of ordering the 290 for my 08 DF150, got everything hooked up and pulled... only to find out that my Lowrance HDS2 couldn't find the engine... more reading... ugh...
scmedic84 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 10:39 PM
  #2012  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
InternationalMarineMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8,146
Default

Originally Posted by scmedic84 View Post
I really hope that the 8 listed on the site aren't spoken for... I made the mistake at brownspoint of ordering the 290 for my 08 DF150, got everything hooked up and pulled... only to find out that my Lowrance HDS2 couldn't find the engine... more reading... ugh...
We got some orders last evening but there are a few left. They will be gone soon I am sure.

Mike
InternationalMarineMike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2018, 08:38 AM
  #2013  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Jax FL
Posts: 962
Default

Any time you are attempting to install this first lay it out over the deck and verify it works before pulling wires. Then you have some chance of changing them out to something compatible.
Jumpsummo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2018, 04:35 PM
  #2014  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Clearwater, Fl
Posts: 11
Default Wiring Help

can someone help me get the wiring for my 2013 DF90A?? I plan to keep my analog gauges and connect to my 2018 Simrad GO7xse through nmea 2000. I bought connectors and triplex wire. My plug under the cowl has a black wire, black/green wire, and orange/yellow wire. 4th hole is empty. The Suzuki v.3.5 interface cable has red wire, white wire, 2 black wires together, and red & blue wires (2) together. Can some assist in helping me decipher what goes to what? Also, is the trim info included in this cable or do I need to run another cable to the interface for digital trim gauge? Thank you in advance for all your help.
Cobra4875 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 02:14 PM
  #2015  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Are there any left? Do you ship to Sweden?

Originally Posted by InternationalMarineMike View Post
We got some orders last evening but there are a few left. They will be gone soon I am sure.

Mike
DWS likes this.
Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 02:21 PM
  #2016  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

If A cable has .luf software version 3.5 is it possible to downgrade it to version 2,3?

Originally Posted by Moonlighter475 View Post
If it is the earlier model, then yes. They did come out in V 2.9.0.

this link shows and explains what the different cables look like.

To change to V2.30 you need the cable to be running .luf software, not .swup


Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 04:44 PM
  #2017  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

Originally Posted by Johanmelin View Post
If A cable has .luf software version 3.5 is it possible to downgrade it to version 2,3?


yes.
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 10:51 PM
  #2018  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks for your excellent support!!!!

Originally Posted by Moonlighter475 View Post


yes.
Johanmelin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2018, 11:53 PM
  #2019  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,905
Default

Mods!

thanks for making this thread a sticky!
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 04:58 PM
  #2020  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Schmaltz~Herring's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cruising Tequesta On My 18' Skunkiekraft With Twin 75 Optimax's
Posts: 16,839
Default

I have a 2017 115A and will utilize the ideas here to connect to to my Garmin.
Moonlighter475 likes this.
Schmaltz~Herring is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: