Notices

C Series ?

Old 08-02-2004, 08:17 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Barnstable, MA
Posts: 117
Default C Series ?

I have a Raymarine C Series.

Does anyone know if it can display temperature? If so, how do I set it up to do so?

On the same note, I have a RM ST60 tridata. It is a repeater off the C series. It does show temp but only in Celsius. If anyone knows how to fix this I would appreciate.

Manuals have been read.....not much in the C series manual on this, the ST60 covered it but the recommended path did not work for us.
Gburns is offline  
Old 08-02-2004, 09:20 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Posts: 1,857
Default RE: C Series ?

Hi you need to go into your databar setup....the temperature is under "environment"......
Units of measurement is under the main setup....
scott-hydra24 is offline  
Old 08-03-2004, 09:45 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Barnstable, MA
Posts: 117
Default RE: C Series ?

Scott,

Thanks for the help. Based on your directions, I was successful in getting the C70 to show the temp, which is fine. The C series manual was not at all clear on temperature, it did describe the databar but never gave me a list of the data available. Oh well.

I spoke with RayMarine support on the ST60 Tridata unit. When this unit is used in repeater mode (that is behind the C series) it loses its programmability. For this particular unit there is no work around. Considering one of the main reasons I bought it was to get temp data and depth data in a easy to see location, I am not too happy about it ONLY being able to show the info in Celsius. This is crazy.

The C series is fantastic. I can not recommend the ST60 Tridata unit. It is a pain in the tail, I wish I saved the $500 bucks.
Gburns is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread