The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum

Go Back   >
Search


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-06-2010, 04:11 AM   #1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: haddam, ct
Posts: 594
Default HDS internal antenna

Is the internal antenna on the HDS 10 capable of acquiring WAAS or do I need to get the external antenna? I am seeing a 26 foot EPE and no WAAS. The unit is mounted in the bracket on top of the center console, but under a t-top and electronics box (30 inches above it).
slapshotjh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 06:23 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 833
Default

for some reason, waas doesn't default to on, don't know if that will be addressed in the forthcoming sw release or not. to turn it on hit menu twice, go down to network, then data sources, then GPS, and press the right arrow, pick your GPS (either the units internal antenna or the LGC-4000, whichever you are using), highlight the GPS, press menu, then configure and click the enable waas
SeaSwirler23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2010, 07:09 AM   #3
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: haddam, ct
Posts: 594
Default

Thanks, I will try that.
slapshotjh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


©2009 TheHullTruth.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.9.3.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.