Notices

Standard Horizon CP150 C - setting time

Old 07-15-2004, 09:14 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Thornton's Ferry,NH,USA
Posts: 10,631
Default Standard Horizon CP150 C - setting time

I know there's a few others here with this unit so maybe somebody can tell me if I'm missing a step in setting the time. (Like 13 whacks with a ball-peen hammer.)

Menu to General Setup to Time Reference

The choice in the manual are UTC/Local (Local Offset)

UTC is indicated in the window but nothing says Local. Below UTC I see a +/- option and a block of numbers that are apparently for calculating the difference between UTC and local times.

I've tried selecting UTC and I'ved toggled the time adjustment so it shows the local difference, and still cant get any time to display in any of the data windows for time.

Also... Is there any way I can relocate the little compass pointer to another area of the screen. Where it is now it's partially obscured when I use two data lines.

Thanks in advance.
Kamper is offline  
Old 07-15-2004, 09:19 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Thornton's Ferry,NH,USA
Posts: 10,631
Default Standard Horizon CP150 C - setting time

Bump... Anyone?

I sent them an e-mail. At 8pm eastern I openned their response that my questions were very complicated and suggested I call them after 3pm pacific time at an 800 number. I'll try it tomorrow but still, any advice from the membership would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Kamper is offline  
Old 07-15-2004, 11:13 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: BARNEGAT,N.J.USA
Posts: 293
Default RE: Standard Horizon CP150 C - setting time

Highlight -4hours,which is the difference between GMT and where we are on the east coast.
aqua216 is offline  
Old 07-16-2004, 07:19 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Thornton's Ferry,NH,USA
Posts: 10,631
Default RE: Standard Horizon CP150 C - setting time

Been there, done that. Thanks anyway.
Kamper is offline  
Old 07-16-2004, 01:41 PM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Thornton's Ferry,NH,USA
Posts: 10,631
Default ...and the answer is...

In case anyone else encounters this problem here is the solution.

S/H Tech service 800-926-2497. Called about 1pm eastern today. Took about 5 minutes to get through to a real person. Nice guy, name was Hans.

He knew right away what I needed to fix the date and time.

Main Menu - Advance Setup - Input/Output - Internal GPS - Restart GPS (enter)

Clear back to the Main Menu - GPS Status page. Once the GPS reboots the data windows will be correctly populated.
Kamper is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread