Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Simrad AIS 150

Old 02-25-2010, 06:38 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location:
Posts: 298
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Simrad AIS 150

I'm thinking of installing a Simrad AIS 150 and hooking into existing Nobeltec VNS 9.1 on a laptop. I have another chart plotter with radar so this would be stand alone system. Any thoughts would be appreciated
Old 02-26-2010, 11:26 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,051
Likes: 0
Received 60 Likes on 44 Posts
Default

The AIS 150 would work but it has its own screen & stuff making it a great stand alone box. There are several ais transponders that will tie into your laptop/nobletec for lots less money. Go to panbo.com and bring up all his ais articles and read through for more info.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.