Notices

LOWRANCE LRA-2400 4KW any good?

Old 10-15-2008, 05:58 AM
  #1  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 957
Default LOWRANCE LRA-2400 4KW any good?

Has anyone used this radar yet and are you satisfied with it's results? I'd like to use it to find bird piles... One thing that is difficult is, riding around the pacific ocean heading in one direction and you just keep heading offshore, thinking perhaps the birds are further out... i think if you find the birds, you'll find fish... Just don't want to spend the money on an open array system again... being that some A-hole stole the 4' antenna array off my boat... rain got in the box my buddy said, and now i'm sure that's fried.... GOOD thing i'm deployed to japan on active duty.... anyway, just wondering how the lowrance unit raydomes work... thanks again THT'ers....
navyaircrew is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 08:19 AM
  #2  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posts: 957
Default Re: LOWRANCE LRA-2400 4KW any good?

thanks for the screen shot... i'm with ya with radar... i think the HD sense enable the chart overlay feature.. that's what i'd like to use... but, really, wanted to find bird piles if it would work... and also, find boats... say your' crusing along, windy day, but if someone found a net or floating log or what not and you hear em on the radio... you'd be able to find them... birds will do the same for you too.. PLUS, i'd be able to launch earlier in the morning instead of waiting for sunlight to go out... do you find the radar easy to use? I'm debating to either get the Lowrance LRA-2400 or get a replacement open array antenna and card for my simrad RA32 unit... i have heard that open arrays give a more precise picture being that it has a narrower beam patern...
navyaircrew is offline  
Old 03-03-2009, 08:24 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cayman Islands
Posts: 112
Default

anyone have any new screen shots? looks like they have been removed.
khislop007 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread