Notices

garmin 3205

Old 10-06-2008, 03:43 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 50
Default garmin 3205

We went out today to do a little bottom fishing with a few friends. We had the garmin3205 on split screen , nav/sonar. I shut the motors off to drift. When I restarted the boat the sonar was gone. Now all that seems to be loaded on the machine is Navagation information. Anyone have any Ideas on what happened?
LarryNC is offline  
Old 10-07-2008, 09:08 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Santa Cruz Ca
Posts: 526
Default Re: garmin 3205

Sometimes a voltage drop when you restart the engines will scramble the electronics. Check your voltages at the Garmin while starting boat.
Monterey10 is offline  
Old 10-09-2008, 04:02 AM
  #3  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC
Posts: 50
Default RE: garmin 3205

Thanks for the reply....you are probably right. We had a tech from our marina uninstall then reinstall the sonar and it works like it did when it was new. I believe he called it a glitch... thanks again
LarryNC is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread