Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Yamaha Speed Gauge

Old 05-18-2008, 03:39 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: East Dennis,Cape Cod
Posts: 1,294
Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Yamaha Speed Gauge

I took the boat out today and could not get the speedo to give me my speed. I checked the tube and put some wire in it to make sure it was clean and still nothing. My question is that I want to hook it up to my gps. The speed unit is an 05 and I have and 05 Furuno 1850 GPS. Does anyone have the directions to do this, and can it be done with an with these unit. If someone has done this with both the 1850 and the speedo, could you shoot me a PM. Thanks in advance.

MaRK
Old 05-18-2008, 09:53 PM
  #2  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brookhaven, LI, NY
Posts: 15,772
Likes: 0
Received 31 Likes on 23 Posts
Default RE: Yamaha Speed Gauge

Read this old thread, around page 2 is your answer....:

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...ighlightmode=1


And FORGET the Yami speedo off the lower units, that's useless.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.