Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

garmin gfs 10 not showing data

Old 05-15-2008, 08:53 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grosse Pointe
Posts: 158
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default garmin gfs 10 not showing data

I installed the gfs 10 but it my 545s does not show any fuel flow rate on the chart screen. the only place i can find it is on the information page and it is only the fuel gauge. i did find the gph on another info page. I would like to have the 3 black information tabs on the screen like Ed has in his post but i cant fiqure out how. yes i downloaded the latest update 3.10

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...195398&start=1
Old 05-16-2008, 02:10 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 54
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: garmin gfs 10 not showing data

3.20 is the latest update. I actually got a sd card with my gfs 10 last week with the update on it.

Old 05-16-2008, 05:39 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grosse Pointe
Posts: 158
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: garmin gfs 10 not showing data

Garmin website only has 3.10 for the 545. maybe there is a new update? the 3.1 doese have the gfs 10 added
Old 08-24-2008, 07:01 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location:
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: garmin gfs 10 not showing data

mjkkemper,
Did you figure out how to add the line like ED did? I went through all of the set up/ configuration screens I could find. My 545 is up to date with 4.0.
-Thanks
Old 08-25-2008, 04:31 PM
  #5  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location:
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: garmin gfs 10 not showing data

Man, I can order the right stuff, wire it, update it and then fall down at the finish line. I am not going to admit how long I spent trying to figure it out on Saturday. I was trying to make it too hard by looking for a configuration screen or set up screen.
Once you are on a chart screen all you have to do is hit the menu button and it gives you the options for the navigation and data bars.
While I am here, I want to thank Bluewaterpirate, EDVB, BOE Marine and THT.
-Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.