Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

Old 05-13-2008, 08:52 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 245
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

This one is way more then I need,but just for an example of what I am talking about....
http://www.marine.com/product_info.p...3a71a6fbd5cec4
I was wondering how you have to install them,and how hard is it?
Old 05-13-2008, 09:40 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 2,624
Received 21 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

There has been plenty of discussion of those gauges on this board.

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...ode=1#M2063481

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...ode=1#M2043724

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...ode=1#M1908028

and there's more...

You can also go to the Lowrance web site and download the manual for free and read it and see if its really what you want.

For the record, its pretty easy to install. I have that gauge and its great. Don't know how I lived without it.

Ken
Old 05-13-2008, 09:49 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Aberdeen, NJ
Posts: 1,764
Received 61 Likes on 48 Posts
Default RE: Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

I just purchased a similar unit from another manufacturer. I may even install it this afternoon. It seems relatively simple.

I would check with Jim at BOE Marine for the best price and advice. He knows his stuff and is great to do business with.

David
Old 05-13-2008, 10:35 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Posts: 1,651
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Anyone ever install one of these gas info guages?

I yanked out my speedo and the 400 fit right in it's place.

Hooking up the nmea backbone was cake and the ep-60 couldn't have been easier to install.

Very simple and very happy with it.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.