Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Lowrance LCX-111HD

Old 05-11-2008, 07:56 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 444
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lowrance LCX-111HD

I have this unit (LCX-111) and I sometimes get a S and a D on the screen. I know that it is for start and destination. It draws a line between the two. Can anyone tell me how to remove this from the screen. I am having trouble finding this function in the owners manual. I also would like to know how to put it on the screen so that I utilize it. Thanks in advance.
Old 05-11-2008, 08:04 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 2,005
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Lowrance LCX-111HD

Go into menu and hilight cancal navigation. That should clear the line
Old 05-12-2008, 11:44 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cape Cod
Posts: 1,759
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Lowrance LCX-111HD

hit the menu key twice as it is on the second page about half way down.
the new software update from lowrance moves the cancel navigation to the top of the menu.
you can not put this function on the screen............although that would be a very nice feature
Old 05-13-2008, 05:28 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 444
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lowrance LCX-111HD

Thanks, that was so simple I feel a little small. This is a new unit for me as I previously was using a loran C and a paper recorder. I really like this unit, I feel like a caveman that just bought a cigarrete lighter .


I have one more question. I have the unit set up to give me the distance, speed, avg speed, distance traveled. I would like to know how to clear the average speed and distance so that I can start over. Thanks again.
Old 05-13-2008, 05:36 PM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cape Cod
Posts: 1,759
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Lowrance LCX-111HD

Hit menu twice...go to Trip calculator and you can reset everthing there
Old 05-13-2008, 06:05 PM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 444
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lowrance LCX-111HD

Thanks tcm,

Do I need to remove the check mark and then add it back to get it back to starting over or is there another way. I may have worded it wrong what I meant is, when you drive for a few hours and then stop it keeps calulating your avg speed, when you start to head back in and wanted to know the avg speed on your way back you have to reset it so that it will calculate the avg speed from that moment on. Thanks again for the help.
Old 05-13-2008, 07:01 PM
  #7  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 444
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Lowrance LCX-111HD

Thanks huge help.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.