Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

Old 05-07-2008, 09:37 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

Hi all,
I will be installing a new C120 with GPS and DSM30. I had the b60 transducer professionally installed. I have a 272 Grady, 12vdc.

The Display and DSM30 require 12vdc with circuit breakers/fuses, but the install manual does not go into to much detail.

Also, i know red is power, black is ground, but how should the bare silver wire be connected.

Any schematic anyone has would be great!

Thanks!
-Dan
Old 05-09-2008, 12:54 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: North Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 22,073
Likes: 0
Received 28 Likes on 28 Posts
Default Re: wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

The istallation manual should have described how to connect the unit so you may be overlooking something. If not, call their tech support department and ask them.
Old 05-12-2008, 02:51 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tidewater, VA
Posts: 1,166
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

The bare silver is a "shield" and should go to a boat ground. Lacking that, I'd go to the negative on the bus.
Old 05-12-2008, 08:01 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SE FL
Posts: 811
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

Go online and download the correct and complete set of manuals. All RM manuals are available online for free. Not worth guessing... Sounds like you either have the wrong manual or and incomplete set.
Old 05-12-2008, 09:11 AM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: North Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 22,073
Likes: 0
Received 28 Likes on 28 Posts
Default Re: wiring schematic for Raymarine C120?

marinerjoe - 5/12/2008 5:51 AM

The bare silver is a "shield" and should go to a boat ground.
If it wraps around the other wires or if it is in contact with a foil shield.

I would be certain they would explain that in their documentation.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.