Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin 4212 question

Old 05-07-2008, 06:29 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Charleston, SC, US
Posts: 298
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Garmin 4212 question

Is there a way to have the sonar as the main screen with the navigation information in the 4 corners? You can get this configuration with the plotting screen.

Or is there a way to get the navigation information to include the position numbers? On the split combination of sonar and charts, there is some navigation info on the right side of the screen, but it does not include position info.

Anyone?
Old 05-07-2008, 07:01 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gulf Coast, FL
Posts: 648
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Garmin 4212 question

Not sure I understand your first question.

For the second question, when you are on the combination screen, press any one of the function buttons. This will bring up a selectable menu. That menu will allow you to add any of the information you want.
Old 05-09-2008, 12:54 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Charleston, SC, US
Posts: 298
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Garmin 4212 question

Hey Bluewaterpirate - can you help?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.