Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Transducer problem???

Old 05-03-2008, 11:35 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 498
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Transducer problem???

I have a garmin 498, the temp is reading, but the depth is not, I tried to mess with all of the settings, but it will not read anymore. Do I need a new transducer?
Old 05-03-2008, 01:22 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Belle Harbor, NY
Posts: 279
Likes: 0
Received 23 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Re: Transducer problem???

Contact Garmin Customer Service. They are excellent.
Old 05-03-2008, 02:16 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: cape fear
Posts: 5,499
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: Transducer problem???

Had a similar problem with my Garmin 2010C. Could get the bottom but only at 100% gain. If you have a transducer that you can just hook up and hang over the side, it'll tell ya real quick if thats what it is. I had to replace mine. Also, the temp had quit working months earlier so I installed the seperate temp probe. Now I have an extra already hooked up if it fails again.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.