Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

garmin 4212 auto range

Old 05-02-2008, 07:55 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 499
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default garmin 4212 auto range

Seem to be having a problem with the auto range feature on my 4212, doesn't work. If I do it manually sonar works fine? Hull is approx. 1" thick, could this be the problem?
Old 05-02-2008, 11:21 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location:
Posts: 125
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: garmin 4212 auto range

There was a software update to the GSD 22 between 2.30-2.40 that corrected the autogain feature. You can update the GSD 22 software by simply downloading the 4212 software update, this will update everything on the network.

Tron_1
Old 05-02-2008, 04:48 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 499
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: garmin 4212 auto range

I am running version 3.1 now I think?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.