Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Can I connect a Ray C70 and A65 to a RS125 on a terminal block?

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Can I connect a Ray C70 and A65 to a RS125 on a terminal block?

Old 04-26-2008, 08:22 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 211
Likes: 0
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Can I connect a Ray C70 and A65 to a RS125 on a terminal block?

I have a C70 and A65 and would like to utilize only one receiver (RS 125) for both of the them. I know how to hook it up with NMEA, but can I use a terminal block so that both of them can utilize the RS125 independently or will I fry the GPS receiver. Let me know if you have any suggestions on how to do this.

Thanks,
Lou
Old 04-26-2008, 10:41 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,055
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Default Re: Can I connect a Ray C70 and A65 to a RS125 on a terminal block?

As long as you choose the Ray125 to operate as a NMEA 0183, I don't see any issues. Just don't choose it to run in SEATALK mode...

https://raymarine.custhelp.com/cgi-b...p?p_faqid=1324

The above link is the how to for the A60/65. I would just add the wires from the C80 gps in and all should be fine...

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.