Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

furuno radar question

Old 04-23-2008, 08:58 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default furuno radar question

This may be a dumb question but I have an older furuno radar with an old screen that you have to look into that came off a boat I bought. The radar itself still looks brand new inside. If I was to buy a new screen would the radar work on a new screen? thanks
Old 04-23-2008, 09:10 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Lower Bay in VA.
Posts: 6,126
Received 345 Likes on 198 Posts
Default Re: furuno radar question

I would say no . you can check with furuno tech support to sure . I will bet they say no .

http://www.furunousa.com/Furuno/Room....entity.Entity[OID[8ECC4C837D8B6347BFCEAD0A0CF312E6]]
Old 04-23-2008, 01:58 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Port Richey, Florida
Posts: 2,478
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: furuno radar question

When you say "look into" I assume you mean the 'ol rubber viewing hood. Have one tucked away in the closet (FR240 MKIII) and it's an awesome radar, but it's old analogue technology and not compatible with digital displays.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.