Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

LMF 400

Old 04-21-2008, 03:13 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location:
Posts: 17
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMF 400

Anyone know the best way to configure the LMF 400 with 2 tanks, 3 engines (Port, Starboard & Genny)?
Old 04-21-2008, 04:22 PM
  #2  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club Member Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7,279
Likes: 0
Received 306 Likes on 196 Posts
Default Re: LMF 400

You actually configure the engines for that... I had that problem with my twins at the beginving... both my engines were identified as port ( or both as starboard, one way or the other)... So I always had reading for port and nothing for starboard on my LMFs. I had E-tecs, so finally I connected the diagnostic software to the engine, and voila... both engines were port. If you have triples you will have port, center and starboard.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.