Notices

Mounting Furuno 600 Question

Old 04-28-2003, 08:00 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rahway/Waretown NJ
Posts: 882
Default Mounting Furuno 600 Question

Need assistance from you wizards. Brother-in-law wants to mount his new 600 and his Garmin 2006 inside his glovebox (dash mounted box). They both just fit, but the mount for the fishfinder won't fit. He is hoping someone makes a different mount for the Furuno 600L. He said it would be impossible to cut and glue the factory plastic mount. Any "custom" mount fabricators out there? I reccomended maybe flush mounting on a piece of starboard, but I think he prefers his idea.

Thanks for any ideas.

Scott S
Tuna Man is offline  
Old 04-30-2003, 10:47 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rahway/Waretown NJ
Posts: 882
Default Mounting Furuno 600 Question

No ideas? Thought somebody would have fabricated or purchased a custom mount, oh well...

bump

Scott S
Tuna Man is offline  
Old 05-01-2003, 05:32 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New York, NY/Barnegat Bay
Posts: 300
Default Mounting Furuno 600 Question

Flushmount it in starboard. Here's a shot of FF and Radar/Chartplotter flushmounted in starboard in my helm electronics box.

sailfish272 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread