Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Faruno 1650 lost the temp signal?

Old 05-18-2007, 01:14 PM
  #1  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: cape cod
Posts: 9,014
Received 532 Likes on 255 Posts
Default Faruno 1650 lost the temp signal?

The fishfinder works great as does the gps however I lost the temp last weekend and it is still out. It just shows a dash where the number should be. What should I check and is this common?



Thanks
Old 05-18-2007, 01:20 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tidewater, VA
Posts: 1,166
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Faruno 1650 lost the temp signal?

Do you have a separate temperature transducer? First thing to do is (with the power off) unplug and replug your transducer, making sure you have a good solid connection.

I had an issue with the Airmar-manufactured, Raymnarine provided speed/temp 'ducer that required its replacement. Again, you need to make sure the power is off before you unplug/replug or you'll fry the electronics in it.
Old 05-24-2007, 09:31 AM
  #3  
Admirals ClubCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: cape cod
Posts: 9,014
Received 532 Likes on 255 Posts
Default Re: Faruno 1650 lost the temp signal?

Thanks for the reply. I'll try that this weekend and hope for the best.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.