Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Sitex 106 MKII

Old 12-25-2003, 07:05 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Charleston, SC...25Conten
Posts: 256
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sitex 106 MKII

I have a Sitex CVS 106 MKII Depth Sounder and have lost the booklet for it. The problem is that my depth is reading in Meters instead of feet. I have scrolled through the system and can not find the feature to covert meters back to feet.

Any information would be helpful. Thank you in advance.
Pharma-Sea is offline  
Old 12-25-2003, 07:21 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Greensboro, NC USA
Posts: 1,005
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Your unit is the same as my 106L. I'll look in the morning when I get to the boat, ie I keep my boat in the factory at the office, and let you know.

Charlie Wegman
Product Engineer
SMITH Marine Products
Greensboro, NC
cfwegman is offline  
Old 12-25-2003, 09:23 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Raleigh & Wrightsville,NC
Posts: 727
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Pharm-

I had a 106 Mk II on my Albe and got no manual from the previous owner.

You can call Si-Tex and thay will sell you one for about $7 - 10.

Maybe Charlie can get you going quickly. Good Luck.


FishinWuf is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 06:41 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Charleston, SC...25Conten
Posts: 256
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Thanks Charlie and Wuf,

I will order a replacement and will look forward to hearing from Charlie.
Pharma-Sea is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 09:35 AM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Greensboro, NC USA
Posts: 1,005
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Hi Pharma-Sea,
Here is the trick.
With the unit off.
press and hold down the MENU button.
THEN press the power on button.
When the unit boots you will have the menu you need.
Enjoy the new year in feet!!!

Charlie Wegman
Product Engineer
SMITH Marine Products
Greensboro, NC
cfwegman is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 09:42 AM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Greensboro, NC USA
Posts: 1,005
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Pharma-Sea you have to be a pharmacist?
My wife is a nutritian support pharmacist, went to MUSC and would love dearly to move back to Charleston. Great town. I envy you!!

Charlie Wegman
Product Engineer
SMITH Marine Products
Greensboro, NC
cfwegman is offline  
Old 12-26-2003, 06:36 PM
  #7  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Charleston, SC...25Conten
Posts: 256
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Thanks Charlie,

I can't wait to try that! I will try it first thing in the morning. By the way, I am not a pharmacist...I work for a pharmaceutical company. Yes, you should get back to Charleston, it is ever changing for the better!
Pharma-Sea is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 05:12 AM
  #8  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Charleston, SC...25Conten
Posts: 256
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Hi Charlie,

It works!! Problem is...when I turn the unit off, then meters pop back up as default. Am I missing how to save feet as the measurement? Thank you again.
Pharma-Sea is offline  
Old 12-28-2003, 11:34 AM
  #9  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Greensboro, NC USA
Posts: 1,005
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sitex 106 MKII

Hi PharmaSea,
It should stay put. Can you change anything else and have it stay at the new setting? Depth range, gain, splitscreen mode, etc.?

I'm not sure about our 106s, but many electronics have a tiny memory battery thats good for 3-5 years or so. If your unit won't hold any changes from default after a power down that is probably a dead battery.

Charlie Wegman
Product Engineer
SMITH Marine Products
Greensboro, NC
cfwegman is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.