Notices

Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

Old 12-08-2003, 10:24 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Florida's Easternmost Point
Posts: 3,436
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

What is a good price on this?

BTW - I don't want Garmin because I already have a CMap NT chip. That I will use in the Furuno.

Thanks

1998 Contender 25
225 Yami's
BigBone is offline  
Old 12-08-2003, 12:17 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Little Egg Inlet, NJ
Posts: 391
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

if you are going to use c-map nt, it can't be just ANY c-map nt...it has to be the special furuno formatted version.

if you are getting the non-dgps model, anything under $1,600 is competitive, and $1,550 or less is a steal. for the one with dgps, $1,750 is about right and $1,700 would be a steal. plus another $75 for a transom mount transducer or $200 for a bronze thru-hull w/speed ($100 w/o speed)...

------------
Capt. Adam
Karen Ann II
captadamnj is offline  
Old 12-08-2003, 01:53 PM
  #3  
THT Sponsor
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: BOEmarine.com
Posts: 17,508
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

Our price of $1,318 seems pretty good.

FURUNO GP1850W/NT 7" GPS/WAAS


Yacht Brokerage - Surveyor Reviews
yachtjim is offline  
Old 12-10-2003, 07:34 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Little Egg Inlet, NJ
Posts: 391
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

the $$ i gave were for the models that included the ff. prices on your website are pretty much right in line with what i posted for those models...very competivite. i should have posted the specific model nums with the $$. i was referencing the gp1850wf/nt and the gp1850wdf/nt.

------------
Capt. Adam
Karen Ann II
captadamnj is offline  
Old 12-11-2003, 07:56 AM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Florida's Easternmost Point
Posts: 3,436
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

Ok, so I was hoping to take the CMap NT chip out of my Sitex mono chartplotter and stick it into the Furuno.

This won't work?

1998 Contender 25
225 Yami's
BigBone is offline  
Old 12-11-2003, 11:03 AM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Gulf of Maine
Posts: 2,940
Default Price: Furuno 1850 Chartplotter

Nope
See what captadamnj
said
Codfisher is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread