Notices

simrad cp32 to icom dsc100

Old 04-27-2007, 02:03 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location:
Posts: 1
Default simrad cp32 to icom dsc100

can anyone tell me what i have to turn on or off in the cp32 interface so it will transmitt to my icoms dsc unit before i throw it over the side
stevejay is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 10:55 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston,TEXAS,USA
Posts: 237
Default Re: simrad cp32 to icom dsc100

Go to set-up in the menu,NEMA interface (#2), then it will show the "send" set-up, you will have to turn "ON" the sentence "prefix" the Icom recognize (should be in the paperwork for the unit), next it will show you the "recieve" set-up, same deal you will have to turn "ON" the sentence prefix the Icom "sends" hope this helps, I just did it on my Standard Horizon Phantom to Simrad the other day. After I got it, it was SIMPLE, till then I beat my brains out.
timp is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread