Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Transfer waypoints from Lowrance to Raymarine

Notices

Transfer waypoints from Lowrance to Raymarine

Old 04-25-2007, 08:55 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location:
Posts: 11
Default Transfer waypoints from Lowrance to Raymarine

Have new boat arriving equipped with E120 raymarine and want to transfer waypoints from lowrance lcx series. Any suggestions on easiest method

The Hooker-From Downunder
thehooker is offline  
Old 04-25-2007, 11:11 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: roswell, ga, fulton
Posts: 2,792
Default RE: Transfer waypoints from Lowrance to Raymarine

If the LCX is one of the newer models you may be able to transfer using NMEA 2000 into your computer and then into the E120. I have an old Cmap system and have transfered #s to several units using NMEA183. It should work the same with NMEA 2000 with some type of computer program as a go between. You will need the proper cable connections to hook up your units with the computer. I doubt you will be able to transfer directly between units unless someone makes a cable system for that purpose.
popl is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread