Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Hooking up a Lowrance LCX15MT to a Raymarine S1000

Notices

Hooking up a Lowrance LCX15MT to a Raymarine S1000

Old 04-22-2007, 11:54 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location:
Posts: 5
Default Hooking up a Lowrance LCX15MT to a Raymarine S1000

I am tring to find someone who has hooked up this pair, or knows how to,
the AP has + and - receive and transmit , the Lowrance doesn't.
If anyone can tell me the correct wires to hook together I would be extremely grateful.
It seems that because I didn't buy it from a local dealer, no-one is willing to help me.
Thank you in advance for any help that might be forthcoming.
Dozer
dozer is offline  
Old 04-22-2007, 06:32 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 13,594
Default Re: Hooking up a Lowrance LCX15MT to a Raymarine S1000

If you are using COM-2 at the Lowrance, connect +ve in (pin 3) to the blue wire at the LCX and -ve in (pin 5) to the shield.

Remember to set up the LCX to output the correct NMEA sentences.

This is how I connected my Simrad AP14 autopilot to a LCX-15MT.

I don't understand why you should to connect the GPS to receive data from the S1000, even if it's documentet in the manual. But there may of course be something I have missed since I have never done this installation myself.

To connect a biderectional interface you will have to us COM-1.

Connect both -ve in and -ve out to the shield, +ve in to the yellow LCX wire and +ve out to the orange.

abbor is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread