Notices

Painting transduser?

Old 04-14-2007, 09:23 PM
  #1  
RMM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location:
Posts: 551
Default Painting transduser?

If I use transducer paint any problems with paiting the face of it? I would think not but just making sure. Airmars site says dont paint it??
RMM is offline  
Old 04-15-2007, 08:07 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Whacksonville, Fl
Posts: 724
Default Re: Painting transduser?

only use a waterbase paint. I usually do two coats with this stuff:

http://www.go2marine.com/product.do?no=92481F

don't even attempt to do it with that silly little brush in the cap. Shake the heck out of it.
prodigalson is offline  
Old 04-16-2007, 03:32 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 16
Default Re: Painting transduser?

I actually called arimar to check about painting the Ducer, and they said YES, Paint the whole thing, but be sure to use a waterbased transducer antifouling paint. That is what we did, and it works great! Got the paint at WestMarine, but I dont remember what the brand was. Does'nt matter cause they only have one.
beachbound is offline  
Old 04-16-2007, 05:19 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Media, PA and Brigantine, NJ
Posts: 1,040
Default Re: Painting transduser?

I paint the whole darn thing including the bolts, havent had any issues except to agree do not use that little brush, you'll be there for days
I just shake the heck out of it, pour it into a plastic cup and use a one inch foam brush.....much quicker.
TimC2520 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread