Notices

Garmin 498 tide offsets?

Old 04-12-2007, 07:24 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Turks and Caicos Island
Posts: 7,537
Default Garmin 498 tide offsets?

I have a Garmin 498, without a manual, and have been looking thru menus. I noticed that I can get real-time tide info from several reporting stations. The nearest one to me is the one on Mayaguana, Bahamas, about 50 miles away.

Is there some way to enter a time offset from there to my present location?

Thanks
Gringo is offline  
Old 04-12-2007, 07:31 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 7,887
Default RE: Garmin 498 tide offsets?

You can download the manual on the Garmin Site. Here yyou go.

https://buy.garmin.com/shop/store/manual.jsp?product=010-00503-00&cID=148&pID=369
bluewaterpirate is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread