Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

New Raymarine Combo unit and DSM Unit

Old 03-28-2007, 12:34 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: BOEmarine.com
Posts: 17,611
Likes: 0
Received 203 Likes on 136 Posts
Default New Raymarine Combo unit and DSM Unit

Just got an email from Raymarine announcing 2 new units. First is a 5.7" combo unit similar to the A65 called the A60. MAP is $1,349 for the whole setup, ducer, display, antenna, dsm module.



NEW: A60 Dual Function Display[*]5.7” Sunlight viewable display[*]QVGA resolution (320 x 240 pixels)[*]All the same features and performance as the larger A65 6.5" Dual function display[*]Charts included! The A60 features a Navionics® Silver chart of the entire continental U.S.[*]RS12 12 Channel GPS Sensor included[*]Rugged submersible construction
(IPX-7 standard)[*]HD Digital Fishfinder option using
the DSM25 Digital Sounder (sold separately)[*]The A60 is available as a GPS
chartplotter or bundled with the DSM25
Digital Sounder Module[/list]


2nd is a 600W Sounder module for the C and E series. Should save a few bucks if you don't need 1kW. Its called the DSM 30. MAP is $479




NEW: DSM30 600 Watt Digital Sounder Module[*]New lower cost 600 Watt HD Digital Sounder module option for Raymarine multifunction displays[*]E-Series SeaTalkhs network compatible[*]C-Series and hsb2 network compatible[*]For 12 volt systems only. For 24 volt operation choose the DSM300[*]Utilizes the same transducers as the DSM300[*]Patented Raymarine HD Digital Sounder technology[/list]
Old 03-28-2007, 05:18 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tallahassee Florida
Posts: 431
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: New Raymarine Combo unit and DSM Unit

Do you have the Cseries weather modules yet? Price?
Old 03-28-2007, 07:24 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Whacksonville, Fl
Posts: 717
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: New Raymarine Combo unit and DSM Unit

Jim-

Did you notice that the A-60 seems to be the same exact size as the A-65, with less screen area in the same opening? Weird.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.