Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Clarion Repair

Old 03-27-2007, 02:48 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: ft lauderdale, fl
Posts: 1,363
Likes: 0
Received 102 Likes on 61 Posts
Default Clarion Repair

Has anyone dealt with Clarion in regards to repairing one of their older (out of warranty) units?

I have a CMD4 that has been sitting in a box for a year - it was taken out of the boat when it failed to power-up and replaced. It is almost 2 years old.

I tried to navigate Clarion's website and contact one of their authorized repair facilities, but the shop has been closed for a year and no other info exists. Has anyone sent a unit back to them (in California) for repair?
Old 03-27-2007, 11:05 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: pompano beach, florida
Posts: 5,329
Received 632 Likes on 345 Posts
Default RE: Clarion Repair

Tom, I sent an amp back but it was under warranty, they replaced it no questions asked.
Old 03-30-2007, 02:08 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Low Country of the Carolinas
Posts: 986
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: Clarion Repair

Same thing - It takes a while but they will repair it or send you a remanufactured unit. The standard repair cost is 80 bucks.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.