Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Converting Waypoints from Garmin to Raymarine

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Converting Waypoints from Garmin to Raymarine

Old 03-26-2007, 11:30 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Converting Waypoints from Garmin to Raymarine

Anyone have any experience with transfering their Garmin waypoints from Mapsource to a Raymarine chartplotter?
Just bought a brand new Raymarine setup and am not looking forward to transferring each one individually.
Thanks,
Capt. Al
Old 03-26-2007, 01:40 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Posts: 5,717
Received 388 Likes on 271 Posts
Default RE: Converting Waypoints from Garmin to Raymarine

If you have cables to connect your gps to a pc or laptop, you can load you waypoints to you pc and the upload them to the new gps with Easy Gps program. It's free.

http://easygps.com/
Old 03-26-2007, 02:39 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Marco Island, FL
Posts: 3,511
Received 199 Likes on 139 Posts
Default Re: Converting Waypoints from Garmin to Raymarine

http://www.thehulltruth.com/forums/t...sts=1#M1437721

This works pretty well, especially if you have Garmin Mapsource. If you don't, I can convert for you.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.