Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin 3210 temp Question

Old 03-18-2007, 10:49 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: beaufort NC
Posts: 39
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Garmin 3210 temp Question

Does anyone else have a problem with the temp staying constant on their 3210 units I am working on an install that has a 5 degree jump up and down. We have changed everything we know to change and it will not stay constant???? Garmin say that this is the normal for this unit!!!!! HELP PLEASE !!!!!!
Old 03-18-2007, 11:03 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: cape fear
Posts: 5,499
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: Garmin 3210 temp Question

Don't know if this will help or not, but on my 2010 the temp. went haywire and was recording grossly incorrect info. I had to either change the thru hull transducer or add an external sensor on the transom. I chose to add the new sensor and works perfect so far.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.