Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Navionics Chip

Old 03-16-2007, 05:16 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: West Va/Fl/PA
Posts: 6,671
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Navionics Chip

just purchased a 06 Premiun Hot Maps chips for my Eagle 500C Elite---put chip in and when to Map Data set on S Fl however the lake would not show the bottom-- all I had was LL which I had before-- Navionics web site said in was in HD--- I didn't get anything---chip did work on East Lake Tohopekaliga however is was a LONG way from what I would call HD-- the DRN map is better-- was I expecting too much?
Old 03-18-2007, 08:23 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: West Va/Fl/PA
Posts: 6,671
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Navionics Chip

Another question -- how do you know if chip is bad?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.