Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Suzuki DF175 to Simrad

Old 04-15-2021, 12:33 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Port Orange Florida
Posts: 2,544
Likes: 0
Received 33 Likes on 25 Posts
Default Suzuki DF175 to Simrad

2016 Suzuki DF175 and has the round SMIS gauge. Boat also has a Simrad GO9.

I've done plenty of yamaha nmea2k to MFD but I have not done a suzuki with the round SMIS.

what is required to mate the suzuki to the simrad?
Old 04-15-2021, 02:00 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 16,354
Likes: 0
Received 1,116 Likes on 906 Posts
Default

You only need to extend the NMEA 2000 network where the SMIS gauges are connected to also include GO9 XSE.
Old 04-15-2021, 03:26 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,952
Received 576 Likes on 440 Posts
Default

Yes, just add 1 x extra T piece into the network backbone and run a drop cable to the Simrad.

Simple!
Old 04-15-2021, 05:02 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Port Orange Florida
Posts: 2,544
Likes: 0
Received 33 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

ok, well I have not looked behind the dash so I was unaware if a nmea 2k is back there.
Old 04-15-2021, 02:45 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,952
Received 576 Likes on 440 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by shore View Post
ok, well I have not looked behind the dash so I was unaware if a nmea 2k is back there.
The Suzuki SMIS round gauge will only work when both it and the Suzuki engine are connected to a NMEA2000 network. That’s how the Suzuki digital gauges in that series work.

Ergo, we know there is a NMEA2000 network already in place.

Old 04-16-2021, 04:53 AM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Port Orange Florida
Posts: 2,544
Likes: 0
Received 33 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Moonlighter475 View Post
The Suzuki SMIS round gauge will only work when both it and the Suzuki engine are connected to a NMEA2000 network. That’s how the Suzuki digital gauges in that series work.

Ergo, we know there is a NMEA2000 network already in place.

Gotcha, I'll get in there and find it.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.