Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Mercury Vessel View Alarm

Old 10-07-2020, 05:02 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 69
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Mercury Vessel View Alarm

Does anyone know how to deal with the alarm shown in the picture. Boat is a 33 Rampage with Twin Mercruiser 8.1 HO motors. The vessel view works properly showing RPM, Oil PSI, H20 PSI, etc but it always has this alarm on it. The boat only has one fuel tank and I've gone into the settings to ensure that there is not a second tank configured, but I don't get any fuel information on the vessel view (assuming because of this error). Thanks


Old 10-07-2020, 05:05 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West coast FL
Posts: 237
Received 30 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by nymart View Post
Does anyone know how to deal with the alarm shown in the picture. Boat is a 33 Rampage with Twin Mercruiser 8.1 HO motors. The vessel view works properly showing RPM, Oil PSI, H20 PSI, etc but it always has this alarm on it. The boat only has one fuel tank and I've gone into the settings to ensure that there is not a second tank configured, but I don't get any fuel information on the vessel view (assuming because of this error). Thanks

that’s usually means cool fuel float or however the low/ high pressure fuel pump Turns off or on is stuck.
Old 10-07-2020, 05:09 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 69
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Default

Thanks...I'd assume though if it was fuel pump issue the engine wouldn't run correctly...engine seems to run fine, correct rpms at idle, correct pressures, etc? Or would that not cause a noticeable issue?
Old 10-07-2020, 06:47 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West coast FL
Posts: 237
Received 30 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by nymart View Post
Thanks...I'd assume though if it was fuel pump issue the engine wouldn't run correctly...engine seems to run fine, correct rpms at idle, correct pressures, etc? Or would that not cause a noticeable issue?
it could be a voltage fault but is indicative of a pump issue. I would reset batts and see if it comes back.


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.