Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Simrad BSM-1 required?

Old 08-01-2020, 08:59 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Simrad BSM-1 required?

As i wade thru my Simrad system, I see in many diagrams that they have a BSM-1 included in the system.
Do I need that? I dont have one now.
other than the depth finder which I'm asking about in another thread, what more would it give me?
not sure what transducer is in boat other than it says Airmax on it.
Old 08-01-2020, 09:04 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 15,336
Likes: 0
Received 831 Likes on 660 Posts
Default

If you have a Simrad NSE or first generation NSS12 an external sounder module like BSM-1 is required.
Old 08-01-2020, 09:44 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

It is in fact a Plain NSS 12 not any evo

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.