Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Replacing C10 gauge

Old 12-02-2019, 04:36 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 39
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Replacing C10 gauge

My old c10 stopped working so I am about to buy a new one. Has anyone tried replacing the c 10's with one of simrad i35 replacement gauges with any luck or should I just go back with the c10? Thanks for the help
Old 12-02-2019, 06:52 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SW FL
Posts: 215
Received 13 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

MaxMarine can repair your C10 AND make it close to bulletproof.
Old 12-02-2019, 07:11 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,648
Received 474 Likes on 371 Posts
Default

The C10 and the IS35 are the same hardware, just slightly different software. You wont get Suzuki fault codes, alarms and service reminders on the IS35, so IMO there is no point getting one of them over a C10.

It depends on how much $ you want to spend, but if your engine is 2015 MY or newer you do have the option of changing to the new Suzuki OEM gauge, it has proven to be almost 100% reliable since if was introduced here in Aus in 2015. They dont use the engine interface cable and dont rely on a NMEA2000 network, so that takes several other potential problems out of the equation too,

Maybe you can tell us what the symptoms are with the current C10, it may not be the gauge it could be the interface or something that we can help you get going again? I would say 8/10 cases it is not the gauge itself that is the problem. Tell us what you have tried so far to get it working again too. Otherwise you might out a new one in and still have the same problem....

My understanding is that Max Marine can fix the broken button issue on C10 but that’s all. If the problem is something else I dont think they have any magic wand.
Old 12-03-2019, 04:27 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 39
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

The buttons quit working and the screen fogged up. I sent it to another shop before I knew marine max could fix them and they were unable to repair it so bought it as a project so I no longer have it.
Old 12-19-2019, 04:17 PM
  #5  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Port Charlotte ,Florida
Posts: 20
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

How do I contact Max Marine?
Old 12-21-2019, 02:11 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 280
Received 23 Likes on 16 Posts
Default

https://maxmarineelectronics.com/

they did my C10. Works great now

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.