Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

HDS 9 Gen2 touch settings for B60

Old 11-30-2019, 11:47 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Bern, NC
Posts: 672
Received 186 Likes on 92 Posts
Default HDS 9 Gen2 touch settings for B60

Been doing some research on here and can't seem to find a thread I had found a while back. Long story short, I'm running a HDS 9 Gen2 Touch and recently had my lowrance transom mount (deep water model) transducer go bad and by chance found a good deal on a B60 thru-hull. Can someone give me a good start on all the settings I need to get the most out of the Airmar? I have already switched my TD setting to Airmar B60 but am curious what everyone suggest other than that. I mostly fish in less than 200' both bottom fish and trolling. Also curious if any major performance with the B60 over the lowrance "deep-water" transducer should be expected?
Thanks guys for any helpful info
Old 11-30-2019, 12:27 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 15,699
Likes: 0
Received 958 Likes on 765 Posts
Default

Except for mounting style B60 and HST-DFSBL (your previous transducer) are very similar. They are probably the two transducers from different manufacturers which are most similar. You have already selected the correct transducer in the installation menu, except for this no other changes are required.
Old 11-30-2019, 01:11 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Bern, NC
Posts: 672
Received 186 Likes on 92 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by abbor View Post
Except for mounting style B60 and HST-DFSBL (your previous transducer) are very similar. They are probably the two transducers from different manufacturers which are most similar. You have already selected the correct transducer in the installation menu, except for this no other changes are required.
thanks, I almost sent you a PM asking the question as I've noticed you replying to a bunch of the transducer threads. From what I have looked at I figured they would perform about the same. I've not had the boat in the water since switching but I'm assuming by me switching the setting to B60, all my other settings still remained the same and didn't "default" back to OEM settings?
Old 11-30-2019, 02:36 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 15,699
Likes: 0
Received 958 Likes on 765 Posts
Default

The other settings won't be affected when changing transducer in the installation menu.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.