Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Furuno Radar

Old 10-26-2006, 01:31 PM
  #1  
MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location:
Posts: 36
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Furuno Radar

I have a Furuno monochrome radar setup and want to switch to a color display. Any chance the radome for the monochrome display will be okay for a color or do you have to get an entire new unit.
Old 10-26-2006, 06:08 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pensacola, Fl
Posts: 12,272
Received 603 Likes on 440 Posts
Default Re: Furuno Radar

Don't know what unit you have, but the chances are you will have to buy a new unit. On the other hand, I don't personally think that color adds that much to radar. Chart plotter definately it does. Fish finder-plus or minus, Radar: I don't see any help..but just a personal opinion of a biased 30 year user.
Old 10-26-2006, 06:14 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ocean City, MD/No Va
Posts: 186
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Furuno Radar

Check with Furuno support on their website. They are usually quick to respond.

http://furuno.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/f...a=&p_sp=&p_li=

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.