Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Changing Garmin waypoints to Lowrance

Old 10-05-2006, 08:52 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Changing Garmin waypoints to Lowrance

I'm looking at changing from my Garmin 172C to a Lowrance 3600. How do I change all the Garmin waypoints over to Lowrance? What software is best for the Lowrance? Is GDM6 software OK?
Old 10-09-2006, 09:56 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Tallahassee Florida
Posts: 431
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Changing Garmin waypoints to Lowrance

The mapcreate software for Lowrance will allow you to import up to 1000 waypoints from a comma delimited text file. The number must be in decimal form.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.