Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

fusion ANT remote

Old 06-13-2019, 08:59 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location:
Posts: 1,715
Likes: 0
Received 281 Likes on 137 Posts
Default fusion ANT remote

Anybody using the fusion ANT wireless remote? I want to mount it on the transom of a contender so I can control the stereo from outside the boat. Any issues that I am forgetting, thanks.
Old 06-13-2019, 09:08 AM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2,641
Received 2,335 Likes on 1,270 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by tdk72 View Post
Anybody using the fusion ANT wireless remote? I want to mount it on the transom of a contender so I can control the stereo from outside the boat. Any issues that I am forgetting, thanks.
I have one mounted on the wall in the head. My wife will use it if its too loud and it's like being inside a drum with someone beating on the walls!! It's really nice and works smoothly.
Old 06-13-2019, 10:10 AM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: People's Republik of Kalifornia
Posts: 788
Received 957 Likes on 472 Posts
Default

I have one at my helm and am thinking of adding one to the swim-platform area as well. Before I mounted it, I tested it at various locations on the boat and it worked fine wherever I tested it. Max distance tested was about 25 feet from the stereo.
Old 06-13-2019, 04:16 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: 757 VB
Posts: 1,021
Received 52 Likes on 33 Posts
Default

Should be fine. I have three of them and they work great. Transom, anchor locker and coffin box.
Old 06-13-2019, 04:29 PM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Jupiter, Florida
Posts: 1,834
Received 155 Likes on 100 Posts
Default

Mine works great too. I'll probably get a second one.
Old 06-13-2019, 06:11 PM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2,641
Received 2,335 Likes on 1,270 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by vyper340 View Post
Should be fine. I have three of them and they work great. Transom, anchor locker and coffin box.
“anchor locker”... great idea..thank you! Got to get another one.
Old 06-14-2019, 05:51 PM
  #7  
THT SponsorCaptains Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Posts: 1,516
Received 168 Likes on 77 Posts
Default

I have one works great. I mounted it to the transom but I always just leave it in my pocket it’s waterproof
Old 06-14-2019, 06:38 PM
  #8  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Falmouth, MA
Posts: 5,918
Received 530 Likes on 340 Posts
Default

works great and takes ten seconds to install. I did have to update the head unit software first though

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.