Notices

Simrad GO9

Old 05-17-2019, 07:02 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default Simrad GO9

Id like to upgrade my current fishfinder/GPS. Iíve got a Lowrance Elite 7 connected to a B60 transducer. I fish mainly for stripers in 20í to 150í, but probably spend most time 30-50í.

Im hoping to get side scan and am willing to spend about $1000. I like the look and price of the GO9, but donít think Iíll be able to use my B60 with that. Is the total scan transducer adequate, or will I miss my current setup?

Thanks for any insight!
LiveMack is offline  
Old 05-17-2019, 07:09 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hobe Sound, Fl
Posts: 4,254
Default

Total scan will be fine at those depths. Since you had a Lowrance connector on the B60 it should be fine with the Simrad though.
Mersiles is offline  
Old 05-17-2019, 08:16 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Can I run both the B60 and the total scan transducer out of this unit? I thought the limitation to one transducer was one of the few drawbacks to the GO series.

Thanks for the help!
LiveMack is offline  
Old 05-17-2019, 08:45 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 16
Default

One transducer only on the GO series, I am almost positive.
Jon@USP is offline  
Old 05-17-2019, 10:33 AM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21,784
Default

Originally Posted by LiveMack View Post
Id like to upgrade my current fishfinder/GPS. I’ve got a Lowrance Elite 7 connected to a B60 transducer. I fish mainly for stripers in 20’ to 150’, but probably spend most time 30-50’.

Im hoping to get side scan and am willing to spend about $1000. I like the look and price of the GO9, but don’t think I’ll be able to use my B60 with that. Is the total scan transducer adequate, or will I miss my current setup?

Thanks for any insight!

Instead of the Total scan...look at the G09 and the newer 3 in 1 live transducer.
Once you use the 3 in 1 ..for your depth..you may not need the B60.
semperfifishing is online now  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread