The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum

The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum (https://www.thehulltruth.com/index.php)
-   Florida & Georgia (https://www.thehulltruth.com/florida-georgia-32/)
-   -   Opinions on Pro Marine, St Petersburg (https://www.thehulltruth.com/florida-georgia/1112431-opinions-pro-marine-st-petersburg.html)

Chevymanrc 09-02-2020 12:19 PM

Opinions on Pro Marine, St Petersburg
 
Looking at a used boat out of state and curious if anyone has any good or bad reviews. It's for sale and located at Pro Marine boat sales in St. Petersburg. All previous service was done by them as well. Anyone local ever dealt with them?
Thanks
Ricky

mneal 09-02-2020 12:56 PM

I am local to them and they sell / service a ton of boats in my area. I haven’t ever heard a bad thing about them .

Reel Lucky LHP 09-02-2020 01:26 PM

They are top notch, good people I've known for 10 plus years. Who is your sales person?

Chevymanrc 09-02-2020 02:07 PM


Originally Posted by Reel Lucky LHP (Post 14013152)
They are top notch, good people I've known for 10 plus years. Who is your sales person?

Not really talked serious with them yet and can't remember the name of the guy I called to see if it was still available. Is there anyone in particular you recommend???

Reel Lucky LHP 09-02-2020 02:26 PM

Ask for Alan Mcleod.

Kdorf 09-02-2020 07:27 PM

Jim , Ron and all of the guys are the best in the business. They've serviced a couple of my boats, repowered my center console and have ALWAYS been honest and dependable. No worries with this group.

Reel Lucky LHP 09-02-2020 07:31 PM


Originally Posted by Kdorf (Post 14014387)
Jim , Ron and all of the guys are the best in the business. They've serviced a couple of my boats, repowered my center console and have ALWAYS been honest and dependable. No worries with this group.

Jim is an effing prince. Everybody in that organization are great people, fishermen and happen to love helping other boaters.

tcijoe 09-03-2020 04:02 AM

I use their palmetto location for parts all the time. Also, had them seal a lower unit for me a few years ago. Dropped it off expecting it to take a week or two and be a few hundred dollars. Got a call the next day. "pressure checked it and found the issue. Only needed a quick seal. She is good to go. $65"

captdz 09-03-2020 04:28 AM

All great guys! 2 boats and 2 repowers with no issues

Chevymanrc 09-03-2020 01:18 PM

I REALLY appreciate the quick response from you guys, sounds like they are top notch.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.9.3.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.