Notices
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By FELLMarineTeam

Welcome to FELL Marine

Reply

Old 04-04-2018, 12:24 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Posts: 14
Default Welcome to FELL Marine

Welcome to the FELL Marine forum!

At this forum we welcome you to ask us questions related to the MOB+ Wireless Man OverBoard System, seek advise or share your story.

FELL Marine is Norwegian and US based manufacturer and developer of proprietary high performance wireless systems for marine IoT and safety system. FELL Marine is the market leading manufacturer of wireless cut-off device having worldwide distribution and large customer base using the MOB+.
The MOB+ Wireless Man Overboard System has been in the market since mid-2015, with the generation 2 being available from fall 2017. We are excited about all the good feedback the product has received and we look forward to bringing out more cutting-edge products in the future.

We seek to deliver products that enable safe and enjoyable boating for all. Our aim is that our products allow you to use the boat just a little more and that every boat trip ends by you and your passengers returning safe at the docks.

Please share your feedback with us, good or bad. This will help us to deliver products that meet your needs.

Happy boating!
sclancy likes this.
FELLMarineTeam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 03:11 AM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Debary, Fl
Posts: 619
Default

I sent an inquiry to your "contact us" a couple weeks ago. I ordered your system a few months ago and really like it. My only complaint is the battery in the fob goes dead in two weeks or less with the boat setting in storage. I even wired the MOB to ignition. Even with the disconnects off the battery in fob still goes dead. This can't be right. It's cool you started this forum as I was starting to get irritated that no one has made contact with me. Thank you.
Vantaredoc is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 03:56 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Posts: 14
Default

Hi Vantaredoc,

Thank you for contacting us here at THT and sorry for not responding to your inquiry.

Can you confirm if you have contacted us through our form at:https://www.fellmarine.com/contact/? We are investigating why you did not get a respond from us.

Please get in touch with us by sending an email to [email protected] and we will get back to you shortly regarding you battery on the xFOB.
FELLMarineTeam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 04:25 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Debary, Fl
Posts: 619
Default

Originally Posted by FELLMarineTeam View Post
Hi Vantaredoc,

Thank you for contacting us here at THT and sorry for not responding to your inquiry.

Can you confirm if you have contacted us through our form at:https://www.fellmarine.com/contact/? We are investigating why you did not get a respond from us.

Please get in touch with us by sending an email to [email protected] and we will get back to you shortly regarding you battery on the xFOB.
Email sent... What would cause this issue?
Vantaredoc is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 05:49 AM
  #5  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Posts: 14
Default

Vantaredoc,

Thanks for sending the email. Our technical department will answer to your email about your issue.
FELLMarineTeam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 10:56 AM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Debary, Fl
Posts: 619
Default

Originally Posted by FELLMarineTeam View Post
Vantaredoc,

Thanks for sending the email. Our technical department will answer to your email about your issue.
I answered the email. Thank you.
Vantaredoc is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2018, 04:45 PM
  #7  
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Virginia
Posts: 89
Default

Are you having QA issues with the xFOBS? I had one go bad and ordered 2 more. You just sent me a replacement for the bum one I already had. Out of the two I ordered, only one will pair, so basically I have/had 4 xFOBs and 50% will not pair.
Dawgvet98 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2018, 01:16 AM
  #8  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Posts: 14
Default

Hi Dawgvet98, thank you for your feedback.
We would like to investigate this further to find out what might be causing the unit not to pair in your case.
Please send an email to [email protected], or PM us your name so we can find you in our system, so that we can debug what is happening and get everything working as it should - We are here to help.
FELLMarineTeam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2018, 06:12 PM
  #9  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Bagdad, Florida
Posts: 580
Default

My XFOB battery only lasted two weeks and one hour of run time. Not happy. The xfobs could end up being a problem.
dmeswi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 12:37 AM
  #10  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Posts: 14
Default

Hi dmeswi, we are sorry to hear that you are having problems with your xFOB.
We would like to investigate this further to find out what might be causing your xFOB not to work.
Can you please send us an email to [email protected], so we can find you in our system? This way we can debug what is happening and get everything working as it should - We are here to help.
FELLMarineTeam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:57 AM
  #11  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: washington d.c.
Posts: 354
Default

Curious, the early reviews of V1 were very very good. And the added features for V2 really show that you guys are on your game and ready to own this market segment. Are the issues you are experiencing with FOBs and main units just isolated manufacturing issues and/or user error? I am very interested in the spring discount code (ready to pull the trigger in fact!) but a little concerned about the FOBs in particular - battery life, pairing issues, etc....Definitely hoping you guys get everything sorted and this product takes off! Very impressed with your customer service for a non-US based company - I love that you are importing directly and handling customer service/warranty/repairs directly - nothing worse than a sole importer/distributor with no technical support abilities.
sclancy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread