Notices

Football Stat Question

Old 12-08-2008, 10:12 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Garett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 24,380
Likes: 0
Received 1,094 Likes on 610 Posts
Default Football Stat Question

Question:

When the QB throws an incompletion, but there is an interference call, does the QB's stat show the incompletion or is he credited for the yards as if he made a completion?

And what's up with those dinky arm bands some players wear? ;?
Old 12-08-2008, 10:17 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 621
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Football Stat Question

Yes, he is credited a completion.

Those armbands are usually worn by receivers to stop sweat from dripping down their forearms.
Old 12-08-2008, 10:19 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 201
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Football Stat Question

No stats for incompletion. No credit for the yards. The yards count as penalty yards. Don't know about the armbands, stupid look I guess, lots of that in the NFL.
Old 12-08-2008, 11:36 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Gloucester,Ma USA
Posts: 10,788
Likes: 0
Received 336 Likes on 181 Posts
Default Re: Football Stat Question

jammo is correct,the incompletion with a call of interference is not credited as a thrown pass.
Old 12-09-2008, 06:33 AM
  #5  
Junior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location:
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Football Stat Question

it's as if it never happened.....
Old 12-09-2008, 08:36 AM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Garett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 24,380
Likes: 0
Received 1,094 Likes on 610 Posts
Default Re: Football Stat Question

Ok now that we've successfully cover the three sides of a coin, which is it? Is the right answer door number two? ;?
Old 12-09-2008, 10:45 AM
  #7  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,910
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Football Stat Question

The QB doesn't get credit for a penalty call, like duct tape said the pass never took place

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.